3/28/2012 Writing Prompt: “Fighting”

Result of this writing prompt: 

I’m fighting to keep from losing my inner peace, which has made a beneficial dent in the metal of my life. Fight or Flight…it is such an incredible decision to be either a steel warrior or to make like a bird and fly far away from it all on the first wind. But the wind has caught fire and now is wreaking havoc, a dark cloud forever following me.

It’s time to break the spell, to stop the crows from tearing at my wounds until my world is wet and red with emptiness and despair. I have chosen to finally taste fire.

2 responses to “3/28/2012 Writing Prompt: “Fighting”

Leave a Reply

