Writing Prompt 3/7/2013: “Hiding”

Results of writing prompt from here :

I’m hiding from myself in darkness with amber eyes. They only lie in wait if I make the slightest noise, the other part of the time they ignore what may lurk in THEIR own darkness. Darkness is a funny thing…it is not ALL dark if you look close enough you can sense the tiniest point of light. Next to nothing other than that. I let it lead me sometimes to other parts of my mind, digging up uselessness and dusting off  quiet wonders. Nothing is as it seems there, which can be good….we go blind as we get closer to the truth.

Leave a Reply

