Writing Prompt 3/5/2013: “Night”

My result of this prompt called “Night”:

At night, I can hear the owls and their wisdom, the darkness of their world. In between the grey-ness of mine and theirs, I see my own light neat with bursts of wonder. My world opens up with them, hoots and rustles. I often wonder how far ahead they can see since darkness can be stifling and how they can sense a blockage in front of them…or how they can see their next evening meal in hope that the meal is in proximity. I have never doubted their hunting skills in the dark.

Leave a Reply

